Chapter 196-26A WAC ((REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS AND LAND SURVEYOR)) FEES

<u>AMENDATORY SECTION</u> (Amending WSR 14-03-029, filed 1/8/14, effective 2/8/14)

WAC 196-26A-025 State application fees ((for examinations)).

((FUNDAMENTAL EXAMINATIONS:

Fundamentals of Engineering (FE):

Application fee (incl. wall

eertificate): \$30

Processing fee to retake the

FE examination: \$20

Fundamentals of Land Surveying (FLS):

Application fee (incl. wall

certificate): \$30

Processing fee to retake the

FLS examination: \$20

Note: Additional charges to cover costs of NCEES

fundamentals examinations, exam administration and grading will be charged by NCEES to approved applicants.

PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERING EXAMINATIONS:

NCEES Examinations: (All branches other than board prepared examinations)

Application fee (incl. wall

certificate and initial license): \$65

Processing fee to retake the

NCEES PE exam: \$30

Note:

Additional charges to cover costs of NCEES PE examinations, exam administration and grading will be charged by NCEES to approved applicants.

Structural Engineering:

Note:

To become licensed in structural engineering an applicant is required to pass sixteen hours of structural examinations when determined eligible under Washington law. The examinations for structural licensing consist of the NCEES 16-hour structural examination.

Application fee (incl. wall certificate and initial license):

Processing fee to retake the NCEES 16-hour structural

exam: \$30

Note:

Additional charges to cover costs of NCEES 16-hour structural examination, exam administration and grading will be charged by NCEES to approved applicants.

PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYING:

Note:

The examinations for licensure in professional land surveying include an NCEES PPLS examination, and a Washington specific examination. One application is required and when determined eligible a candidate will sit for the NCEES PPLS examination and the Washington specific examination on the same day.

[1] OTS-5774.3

\$65

Application fee (incl. wall certificate, state exams, and initial license): \$140 Processing and examination fee to retake the state PLS exam: \$100 Note: Additional charges to cover costs of NCEES LS examination, exam administration and grading will be charged by NCEES to approved applicants. Processing fee to retake the NCEES PPLS examination: \$30)) **FUNDAMENTALS CERTIFICATIONS:** Fundamentals of Engineering (FE): Application fee (including wall certificate): \$30 **Fundamentals of Land Surveying (FLS):** Application fee (including wall certificate): \$30 PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS: Exam and initial license application fee (including wall certificate and initial license): \$65 Comity licensure application fee (including wall certificate and initial license): \$110 **Structural Engineering:** Exam application fee (including wall certificate and initial license): \$65 Comity application fee (including wall certificate): \$110 **Temporary Permits:** Temporary permit application \$110 PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYING: Additional charges to cover costs of NCEES PLS examination will be charged by NCEES to approved applicants. Application fee for exam and comity (including wall certificate, initial state exam, and initial \$140 license): Processing and examination fee to retake the state PLS exam: \$100 **ON-SITE WASTEWATER TREATMENT** SYSTEM DESIGNERS: Application fee (including wall certificate, initial state exam, and initial license): \$200 Processing and examination fee to retake the on-site designer exam: \$140 CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY (INSPECTOR): Application fee (including wall certificate, initial state exam, and

initial license):

[2] OTS-5774.3

\$175

\$140

<u>AMENDATORY SECTION</u> (Amending WSR 02-13-080, filed 6/17/02, effective 9/1/02)

WAC 196-26A-045 ((Professional engineer, professional land surveyor)) Renewal fees and penalties.

Professional engineer (((two years))): ((\$116))
\$128

Professional land surveyor (((two years))): ((\$116))
\$128

On-site wastewater system designer: \$128

Certificate of competency: \$128

Late renewal penalty (((PE and LS only))): ((\$58))
\$64

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 02-13-080, filed 6/17/02, effective 9/1/02)

WAC 196-26A-060 Certificate of authorization application and renewal fees.

Application fee (incl. wall certificate and initial license): \$150

Renewal fee (one-year): ((\$\frac{\\$110}{110}))
\$121

REPEALER

The following sections of the Washington Administrative Code are repealed:

[3]

WAC 196-26A-035 State fees for comity licensure and temporary permit applications.

WAC 196-26A-100 Suspended fees.

REPEALER

The following section of the Washington Administrative Code is repealed:

WAC 196-30-020 On-site wastewater treatment designer and inspector fees.